Bright Reprisal
Instant
Destroy target attacking creature.
Draw a card.
Vampires know blood and the systems that carry it. And they know exactly where to strike to set it free.
Ryan Alexander Lee
Ixalan (XLN)
• #7Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Bright Reprisal resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. If, on the other hand, the target is a legal target but isn’t destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you’ll draw a card.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Bright Reprisal resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. If, on the other hand, the target is a legal target but isn’t destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you’ll draw a card.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)