Shattering Finale

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Sorcery

Casualty 1 (As you cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power 1 or greater. When you do, copy this spell and you may choose a new target for the copy.)

Target creature an opponent controls perpetually gets -0/-3.

qBorja Pindado
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you pay the casualty cost of a spell, the copy will resolve before the original spell.
(wotc2022-04-29)
The copy of the spell is created on the stack, so it's not "cast." Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger.
(wotc2022-04-29)
You may sacrifice only one creature to pay a spell's casualty cost, and you copy the spell only once.
(wotc2022-04-29)
Casualty N means "As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power N or greater." and "When you cast this spell, if a casualty cost was paid for it, copy it. If the spell has any targets, you may choose new targets for the copy."
(wotc2022-04-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS