Devout Lightcaster
Creature — Kor Cleric
Protection from black
When this creature enters, exile target black permanent.
"Goddess, grant us light to banish the world's shadows." —Prayer to Kamsa
Shelly Wan
Zendikar (ZEN)
• #10Rulings
Devout Lightcaster's triggered ability isn't optional. When it enters, if you're the only player that controls a black permanent, you'll have to target a black permanent you control.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
Devout Lightcaster's triggered ability isn't optional. When it enters, if you're the only player that controls a black permanent, you'll have to target a black permanent you control.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)