Feast of Blood

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Cast this spell only if you control two or more Vampires.

Destroy target creature. You gain 4 life.

"The vampires of this world don't know the pleasures of hunger. They gorge themselves without savoring the kill." —Sorin Markov

qJason Felix
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Whether you control two or more Vampires is checked only as you try to move Feast of Blood to the stack as the first step of casting it. It doesn’t matter whether you still control two or more Vampires as you finish casting Feast of Blood (in case you somehow sacrifice one to produce mana) or as Feast of Blood resolves.
(wotc2009-10-01)
If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Feast of Blood resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t gain life.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS