Ravenous Trap

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant — Trap

If an opponent had three or more cards put into their graveyard from anywhere this turn, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol rather than pay this spell's mana cost.

Exile target player's graveyard.

qCyril Van Der Haegen
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as Ravenous Trap's alternative cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2020-08-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS