Magic the Gathering Card - Magmatic Channeler - MTG Circle

Magmatic Channeler

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Wizard

As long as there are four or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, this creature gets +3/+1.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Discard a card: Exile the top two cards of your library, then choose one of them. You may play that card this turn.

qBryan Sola
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available.
(wotc2020-09-25)
If you don’t play the exiled card you chose, it remains exiled. The card you didn’t choose remains exiled whether you play the chosen card or not.
(wotc2020-09-25)
Magmatic Channeler gets just +3/+1 from its first ability, no matter how many instant and sorcery cards are in your graveyard beyond the fourth.
(wotc2020-09-25)
You choose which card you’ll be allowed to play this turn while Magmatic Channeler’s ability is resolving, but you must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the card when you play it. If it’s a land, you can’t play it unless you have land plays available.
(wotc2020-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS