Gnarlback Rhino
Creature — Rhino
Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.)
Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, draw a card.
"I think it's trying to tell us that the forest is angry." —Vivien Reid
YW Tang
Double Masters 2022 (2X2)
• #148Rulings
Gnarlback Rhino's last ability triggers when you cast a spell that has multiple targets as long as at least one of those targets is Gnarlback Rhino. It doesn't trigger multiple times if you cast a spell that targets Gnarlback Rhino multiple times.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Gnarlback Rhino's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
Gnarlback Rhino's last ability triggers when you cast a spell that has multiple targets as long as at least one of those targets is Gnarlback Rhino. It doesn't trigger multiple times if you cast a spell that targets Gnarlback Rhino multiple times.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Gnarlback Rhino's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)