Magic the Gathering Card - Gnarlback Rhino - MTG Circle

Gnarlback Rhino

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Rhino

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.)

Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, draw a card.

qYW Tang
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Gnarlback Rhino's last ability triggers when you cast a spell that has multiple targets as long as at least one of those targets is Gnarlback Rhino. It doesn't trigger multiple times if you cast a spell that targets Gnarlback Rhino multiple times.
(wotc2019-07-12)
Gnarlback Rhino's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS