Path of Peace
Sorcery
Destroy target creature. Its owner gains 4 life.
As Hedrax stepped into oblivion, he welcomed the unwavering silence.
Nils Hamm
Masters 25 (A25)
• #29Rulings
You are a creature's owner if the card representing it began the game in your deck, or if it's a token that entered the battlefield under your control. If Path of Peace targets a creature that you own but an opponent controls, you'll gain 4 life.
(wotc • 2018-03-16)
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Path of Peace tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player gains life.
(wotc • 2018-03-16)
Rulings
You are a creature's owner if the card representing it began the game in your deck, or if it's a token that entered the battlefield under your control. If Path of Peace targets a creature that you own but an opponent controls, you'll gain 4 life.
(wotc • 2018-03-16)
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Path of Peace tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player gains life.
(wotc • 2018-03-16)