Path of Peace

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Its owner gains 4 life.

"When the sword becomes a burden, let the warrior lay it aside that another with a truer heart might take it up." —Radiant, archangel

qVal Mayerik
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You are a creature's owner if the card representing it began the game in your deck, or if it's a token that entered the battlefield under your control. If Path of Peace targets a creature that you own but an opponent controls, you'll gain 4 life.
(wotc2018-03-16)
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Path of Peace tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player gains life.
(wotc2018-03-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS