Catti-brie of Mithral Hall

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Archer

First strike, reach

Whenever Catti-brie attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it for each Equipment attached to it.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Remove all +1/+1 counters from Catti-brie: It deals X damage to target attacking or blocking creature an opponent controls, where X is the number of counters removed this way.

qLius Lasahido
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Catti-brie of Mithral Hall has no counters, you can still activate the last ability. This won't deal any damage, but it will count as targeting something for abilities like that of Fey Steed.
(wotc2021-07-23)
If a blocking creature is destroyed due to damage dealt this way, the creature it was blocking is still considered blocked. Unless the attacking creature has trample, it won't deal any damage to the player or planeswalker it is attacking.
(wotc2021-07-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS