Pain Seer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Wizard

Inspired — Whenever this creature becomes untapped, reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to that card's mana value.

Every twitching nerve and pulsing vein carries a message, discernible with the right tools.

qTyler Jacobson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If the mana cost of the revealed card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc2014-02-01)
Inspired abilities don't trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
(wotc2014-02-01)
If the revealed card doesn't have a mana cost (because it's a land card, for example), its mana value is 0.
(wotc2014-02-01)
If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won't be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
(wotc2014-02-01)
Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.
(wotc2014-02-01)
If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.
(wotc2014-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS