Oversimplify

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Exile all creatures. Each player creates a 0/0 green and blue Fractal creature token and puts a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the total power of creatures they controlled that were exiled this way.

"A fine example of addition by subtraction." —Deekah, professor of fractal theory

qLiiga Smilshkalne
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Oversimplify counts the total power of the creatures as they last existed on the battlefield, not the power of those cards in exile.
(wotc2021-04-16)
If a commander is exiled this way, its power will be counted along with the other creatures. Once Oversimplify finishes resolving, that commander's owner may move it to the command zone.
(wotc2021-04-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS