Draconic Lore

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

This spell costs Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast if you control a Dragon.

Draw three cards.

The wyrmling studied the ancient carvings and dreamed of a day when her own exploits would be immortalized in stone.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The cost of Draconic Lore is determined and locked in as you cast it before any mana abilities are activated and before any player can respond. Notably, this means that no player can respond to remove your Dragon before the cost is reduced, and if you sacrifice that Dragon as part of a mana ability, the cost won't be increased.
(wotc2022-06-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS