Loyal Apprentice
Creature — Human Artificer
Haste
Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying. That token gains . That token gains haste until end of turn. until end of turn.
Those with knowledge are wise to listen to those with imagination.
Joe Slucher
Commander Masters (CMM)
• #240Rulings
The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you don't control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won't get its effect.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
Rulings
The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you don't control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won't get its effect.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)