Loyal Apprentice
Creature — Human Artificer
Haste
Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying. That token gains haste until end of turn.
Those with knowledge are wise to listen to those with imagination.
Joe Slucher
Rulings
The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you don't control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won't get its effect.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
Printings
Rulings
The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you don't control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won't get its effect.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)