Come Back Wrong

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Destroy target creature. If a creature card is put into a graveyard this way, return it to the battlefield under your control. Sacrifice it at the beginning of your next end step.

"Rachel, it's me! I've . . . I've brought you back. We can finally be together. R-Rachel? Rach—" —Recovered tape fragment

qAlexis Ziritt
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Players can't take actions in between the time you destroy the target creature and the time it returns to the battlefield under your control. Notably, they can't try to remove that creature card from the graveyard to stop it from returning to the battlefield.
(wotc2024-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS