Come Back Wrong
Sorcery
Destroy target creature. If a creature card is put into a graveyard this way, return it to the battlefield under your control. Sacrifice it at the beginning of your next end step.
"See?! That's why you always burn the bodies." —Rip, spawn hunter
David Auden Nash
Rulings
Players can't take actions in between the time you destroy the target creature and the time it returns to the battlefield under your control. Notably, they can't try to remove that creature card from the graveyard to stop it from returning to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-09-20)
Rulings
Players can't take actions in between the time you destroy the target creature and the time it returns to the battlefield under your control. Notably, they can't try to remove that creature card from the graveyard to stop it from returning to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-09-20)