Cemetery Recruitment

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. If it's a Zombie card, draw a card.

"There's a smoothness to my magic here that I don't find on any other plane."

qKieran Yanner
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target creature card is an illegal target as Cemetery Recruitment tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card even if the target creature card was a Zombie card.
(wotc2024-11-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS