Cemetery Recruitment
Sorcery
Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. If it's a Zombie card, draw a card.
To a necromancer as powerful as Liliana Vess, a graveyard is as good as a garrison of soldiers awaiting her command.
Kieran Yanner
Foundations (FDN)
• #517Rulings
If the target creature card is an illegal target as Cemetery Recruitment tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card even if the target creature card was a Zombie card.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
If the target creature card is an illegal target as Cemetery Recruitment tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card even if the target creature card was a Zombie card.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)