Soltari Visionary

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Soltari Cleric

Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)

Whenever this creature deals damage to a player, destroy target enchantment that player controls.

qAdam Rex
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Multiple instances of shadow on the same creature are redundant.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If an attacking creature has multiple evasion abilities, such as shadow and flying, a creature can block it only if that creature satisfies all of the appropriate evasion abilities.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Once a creature has been blocked, that creature remains blocked and will deal and be dealt combat damage even if it gains or loses shadow or if the blocking creature gains or loses shadow.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If the damaged player controls any enchantments, you must choose one to be destroyed. If they do not, nothing happens.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS