Bloodthirsty Conqueror
Creature — Vampire Knight
Flying, deathtouch
Whenever an opponent loses life, you gain that much life.
"Your death will be neither quick nor painless. Agony makes blood so much sweeter."
Alexander Mokhov
Foundations (FDN)
• #318Rulings
Damage dealt to an opponent causes that opponent to lose life. An opponent paying life also causes loss of life.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you and an opponent both lose life simultaneously, and this causes your life total to become 0 or less, you'll lose the game before Bloodthirsty Conqueror's triggered ability can resolve.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
Damage dealt to an opponent causes that opponent to lose life. An opponent paying life also causes loss of life.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you and an opponent both lose life simultaneously, and this causes your life total to become 0 or less, you'll lose the game before Bloodthirsty Conqueror's triggered ability can resolve.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)