Rulings
Damage dealt to an opponent causes that opponent to lose life. An opponent paying life also causes loss of life.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you and an opponent both lose life simultaneously, and this causes your life total to become 0 or less, you'll lose the game before Bloodthirsty Conqueror's triggered ability can resolve.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
Damage dealt to an opponent causes that opponent to lose life. An opponent paying life also causes loss of life.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you and an opponent both lose life simultaneously, and this causes your life total to become 0 or less, you'll lose the game before Bloodthirsty Conqueror's triggered ability can resolve.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)