Magic the Gathering Card - Dearly Departed - MTG Circle

Dearly Departed

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Spirit

Flying

As long as this creature is in your graveyard, each Human creature you control enters with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

"Never forget our ancestors. They have not forgotten us." —Mikaeus, the Lunarch

qDaniel Ljunggren
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The effect is cumulative. Human creatures you control will enter with a +1/+1 counter for each Dearly Departed in your graveyard.
(wotc2011-09-22)
In most cases, when determining whether a creature entering under your control should get a +1/+1 counter, you'll simply look at what the creature will looklike on the battlefield. You'll consider any effects affecting a creature entering under your control.
(wotc2011-09-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS