Bonecaller Cleric
Creature — Human Cleric
, Sacrifice this creature: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate only as a sorcery.
"My blood was never my own. I carried it gladly for the Hungering One, and at last she arises to reclaim it."
Néstor Ossandón Leal
Foundations Jumpstart (J25)
• #112Rulings
Bonecaller Cleric can't be the target of its own ability. This is because targets are chosen for activated abilities before costs (such as "Sacrifice Bonecaller Cleric") are paid.
(wotc • 2022-06-10)
Rulings
Bonecaller Cleric can't be the target of its own ability. This is because targets are chosen for activated abilities before costs (such as "Sacrifice Bonecaller Cleric") are paid.
(wotc • 2022-06-10)