Chilling Trap
Instant
Target creature gets -4/-0 until end of turn. If you control a Wizard, draw a card.
"Serves you right for rushing ahead." —Kaliea, Sea Gate trapfinder
Johann Bodin
Foundations Jumpstart (J25)
• #297Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Chilling Trap tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card if you control a Wizard.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Chilling Trap tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card if you control a Wizard.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)