Chilling Trap

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Target creature gets -4/-0 until end of turn. If you control a Wizard, draw a card.

"Serves you right for rushing ahead." —Kaliea, Sea Gate trapfinder

qJohann Bodin
The List (PLST)
• #ZNR-50
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Chilling Trap tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card if you control a Wizard.
(wotc2020-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS