Gimli, Counter of Kills
Legendary Creature — Dwarf Warrior
Trample
Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, Gimli deals 1 damage to that creature's controller.
"Twenty-one!" cried Gimli. He hewed a two- handed stroke and laid the last Orc before his feet. "Now my count passes Master Legolas."
Viko Menezes
Rulings
If Gimli, Counter of Kills dies at the same time as one or more creatures an opponent controls, the last ability will trigger for each of those other creatures.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
Printings
Rulings
If Gimli, Counter of Kills dies at the same time as one or more creatures an opponent controls, the last ability will trigger for each of those other creatures.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)