Gimli, Counter of Kills

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Dwarf Warrior

Trample

Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, Gimli deals 1 damage to that creature's controller.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Gimli, Counter of Kills dies at the same time as one or more creatures an opponent controls, the last ability will trigger for each of those other creatures.
(wotc2023-06-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS