Invoke the Divine
Instant
Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 4 life.
"Let go of all that harms you. Cast your burdens into the darkness, and build for the faithful a house of light." —*Song of All*, canto 1008
Magali Villeneuve
Core Set 2019 (M19)
• #16Rulings
If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target as Invoke the Divine tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 4 life.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Invoke the Divine tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
Rulings
If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target as Invoke the Divine tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 4 life.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Invoke the Divine tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)