Invoke the Divine

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 4 life.

"Let go of all that harms you. Cast your burdens into the darkness, and build for the faithful a house of light." —*Song of All*, canto 1008

qMagali Villeneuve
The List (PLST)
• #DOM-22
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target as Invoke the Divine tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 4 life.
(wotc2021-02-05)
If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Invoke the Divine tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life.
(wotc2018-07-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS