Eldrazi Linebreaker
Creature — Eldrazi
Devoid
Trample
At the beginning of combat on your turn, target creature you control gains haste and gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of Eldrazi you control. and gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of Eldrazi you control.
Leonardo Santanna
Modern Horizons 3 (MH3)
• #117Rulings
Devoid doesn't affect the color identity of the card for the purposes of the Commander variant. For example, while Abstruse Appropriation is colorless because it has devoid, its color identity is still white and black, and it can't be included in a Commander deck where the commander's color identity doesn't include both white and black.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
The value of X is calculated only once, as Eldrazi Linebreaker's last ability resolves.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid a color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Rulings
Devoid doesn't affect the color identity of the card for the purposes of the Commander variant. For example, while Abstruse Appropriation is colorless because it has devoid, its color identity is still white and black, and it can't be included in a Commander deck where the commander's color identity doesn't include both white and black.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
The value of X is calculated only once, as Eldrazi Linebreaker's last ability resolves.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid a color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)