Magic the Gathering Card - Eldrazi Linebreaker - MTG Circle

Eldrazi Linebreaker

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Eldrazi

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Trample

At the beginning of combat on your turn, target creature you control gains haste and gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of Eldrazi you control.

qLeonardo Santanna
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Devoid doesn't affect the color identity of the card for the purposes of the Commander variant. For example, while Abstruse Appropriation is colorless because it has devoid, its color identity is still white and black, and it can't be included in a Commander deck where the commander's color identity doesn't include both white and black.
(wotc2024-06-07)
A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
(wotc2024-06-07)
The value of X is calculated only once, as Eldrazi Linebreaker's last ability resolves.
(wotc2024-06-07)
If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
(wotc2024-06-07)
Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid a color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
(wotc2024-06-07)
Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
(wotc2024-06-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS