Moorland Rescuer
Creature — Human Knight
When this creature dies, return any number of other creature cards with total power X or less from your graveyard to the battlefield, where X is this creature's power. Exile this creature.
"Hold on tight, little one. I'll get you to safety."
Justyna Dura
Rulings
Moorland Rescuer's ability uses the power Moorland Rescuer had when it was last on the battlefield, not its power in the graveyard.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
If Moorland Rescuer is exiled from its owner's graveyard in response to its triggered ability, the creature cards will still be returned to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Rulings
Moorland Rescuer's ability uses the power Moorland Rescuer had when it was last on the battlefield, not its power in the graveyard.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
If Moorland Rescuer is exiled from its owner's graveyard in response to its triggered ability, the creature cards will still be returned to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)