Demigod of Revenge
Creature — Spirit Avatar
When you cast this spell, return all cards named Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Flying, haste
"His laugh, a bellowing, deathly din, slices through the heavens, making them bleed." —*The Seer's Parables*
Jim Murray
Modern Masters (MMA)
• #187Rulings
If Demigod of Revenge is countered *before* its triggered ability resolves, the ability will still resolve. It will return that Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield, as well as any others. If you’re casting a spell to counter Demigod of Revenge, it’s important to clarify you’re casting it *after* the triggered ability resolves if you don’t want that Demigod of Revenge to be put onto the battlefield.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
The triggered ability will resolve before Demigod of Revenge will.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
This ability triggers when you cast Demigod of Revenge as a spell. It won’t trigger if Demigod of Revenge is put directly onto the battlefield.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
Rulings
If Demigod of Revenge is countered *before* its triggered ability resolves, the ability will still resolve. It will return that Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield, as well as any others. If you’re casting a spell to counter Demigod of Revenge, it’s important to clarify you’re casting it *after* the triggered ability resolves if you don’t want that Demigod of Revenge to be put onto the battlefield.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
The triggered ability will resolve before Demigod of Revenge will.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
This ability triggers when you cast Demigod of Revenge as a spell. It won’t trigger if Demigod of Revenge is put directly onto the battlefield.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)