Demigod of Revenge

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Spirit Avatar

When you cast this spell, return all cards named Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Flying, haste

"His laugh, a bellowing, deathly din, slices through the heavens, making them bleed." —*The Seer's Parables*

qJim Murray
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If Demigod of Revenge is countered *before* its triggered ability resolves, the ability will still resolve. It will return that Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield, as well as any others. If you’re casting a spell to counter Demigod of Revenge, it’s important to clarify you’re casting it *after* the triggered ability resolves if you don’t want that Demigod of Revenge to be put onto the battlefield.
(wotc2008-05-01)
The triggered ability will resolve before Demigod of Revenge will.
(wotc2008-05-01)
This ability triggers when you cast Demigod of Revenge as a spell. It won’t trigger if Demigod of Revenge is put directly onto the battlefield.
(wotc2008-05-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS