Imposter Mech

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Vehicle

You may have this Vehicle enter as a copy of a creature an opponent controls, except it's a Vehicle artifact with crew 3 and it loses all other card types.

Crew 3

The best way to fight evil is with its own weapons.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Imposter Mech does not copy any subtypes related to a card type that it lost. For example, if Imposter Mech enters the battlefield as a copy of a 1/1 Human Soldier token, it is neither a Human nor a Soldier. It won't gain those subtypes if it is later crewed.
(wotc2022-02-18)
If Imposter Mech enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature that was also a planeswalker, it loses both the planeswalker and creature card types. Its controller may activate any loyalty abilities it now has as normal, but it notably cannot be attacked and it does not lose loyalty counters when it is dealt damage.
(wotc2022-02-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS