Imposter Mech
Artifact — Vehicle
You may have this Vehicle enter as a copy of a creature an opponent controls, except it's a Vehicle artifact with crew 3 and it loses all other card types.
Crew 3
Andrew Mar
Rulings
Imposter Mech does not copy any subtypes related to a card type that it lost. For example, if Imposter Mech enters the battlefield as a copy of a 1/1 Human Soldier token, it is neither a Human nor a Soldier. It won't gain those subtypes if it is later crewed.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
If Imposter Mech enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature that was also a planeswalker, it loses both the planeswalker and creature card types. Its controller may activate any loyalty abilities it now has as normal, but it notably cannot be attacked and it does not lose loyalty counters when it is dealt damage.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
Rulings
Imposter Mech does not copy any subtypes related to a card type that it lost. For example, if Imposter Mech enters the battlefield as a copy of a 1/1 Human Soldier token, it is neither a Human nor a Soldier. It won't gain those subtypes if it is later crewed.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)
If Imposter Mech enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature that was also a planeswalker, it loses both the planeswalker and creature card types. Its controller may activate any loyalty abilities it now has as normal, but it notably cannot be attacked and it does not lose loyalty counters when it is dealt damage.
(wotc • 2022-02-18)