Nadaar, Selfless Paladin

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Dragon Knight

Vigilance

Whenever Nadaar enters or attacks, venture into the dungeon. (Enter the first room or advance to the next room.)

Other creatures you control get +1/+1 as long as you've completed a dungeon.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A player may only have one dungeon in the command zone at a time.
(wotc2021-07-23)
To venture into the dungeon, a player moves their venture marker into the next room of the dungeon they are currently in. If they aren't currently in a dungeon, that player instead chooses a dungeon card from outside the game, puts it into the command zone, and moves their venture marker onto the first room.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Dungeons are removed from the game as a state-based action.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Once you resolve the last room ability of a dungeon, that dungeon is now completed and is removed from the game.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Moving into a dungeon room will cause its room ability to trigger.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Choosing the dungeon or room to venture into is part of resolving the venture into the dungeon keyword action. Once that choice is made, players may not respond until after the appropriate room ability has triggered.
(wotc2021-07-23)
If you somehow venture into the dungeon while a room's ability is on the stack, you will continue on in the dungeon. If you're already in the last room, complete that dungeon and start a new one.
(wotc2021-07-23)
The player venturing into the dungeon chooses which dungeon they will venture into. They may choose a dungeon that they have already completed this game.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Dungeon cards are not part of a player's deck or sideboard. In both constructed and limited formats, players can use any dungeon card when they venture into the dungeon.
(wotc2021-07-23)
You can only move forward (well, downward) in a dungeon, never backwards or sideways.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Nadaar doesn't need to have been on the battlefield when you completed a dungeon for its last ability to function.
(wotc2021-07-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS