Destructive Revelry
Instant
Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Destructive Revelry deals 2 damage to that permanent's controller.
Kev Walker
Pioneer Masters (PIO)
• #214Rulings
You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)