Magic the Gathering Card - Destructive Revelry - MTG Circle

Destructive Revelry

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Destructive Revelry deals 2 damage to that permanent's controller.

"Stoke a fire hot enough and you'll never run out of things to burn." —Xenagos, the Reveler

qKev Walker
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt.
(wotc2013-09-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS