Magic the Gathering Card - Plasma Caster - MTG Circle

Plasma Caster

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +1/+1.

Whenever equipped creature attacks, you get Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(two energy counters).

Pay Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Choose target creature that's blocking equipped creature. Flip a coin. If you win the flip, exile the chosen creature. Otherwise, this Equipment deals 1 damage to it.

Equip Magic the Gathering mana symbol

qKekai Kotaki
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If Plasma Caster is no longer on the battlefield or no longer attached to the same creature when its third ability resolves, the ability will still resolve as normal.
(wotc2024-03-08)
If the target creature is no longer on the battlefield or no longer blocking the equipped creature when Plasma Caster's third ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects happen. You won't flip a coin.
(wotc2024-03-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS