Plasma Caster
Artifact — Equipment
Equipped creature gets +1/+1.
Whenever equipped creature attacks, you get (two energy counters).
Pay : Choose target creature that's blocking equipped creature. Flip a coin. If you win the flip, exile the chosen creature. Otherwise, this Equipment deals 1 damage to it.
Equip
Kekai Kotaki
Fallout (PIP)
• #918Rulings
If Plasma Caster is no longer on the battlefield or no longer attached to the same creature when its third ability resolves, the ability will still resolve as normal.
(wotc • 2024-03-08)
If the target creature is no longer on the battlefield or no longer blocking the equipped creature when Plasma Caster's third ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects happen. You won't flip a coin.
(wotc • 2024-03-08)
Rulings
If Plasma Caster is no longer on the battlefield or no longer attached to the same creature when its third ability resolves, the ability will still resolve as normal.
(wotc • 2024-03-08)
If the target creature is no longer on the battlefield or no longer blocking the equipped creature when Plasma Caster's third ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects happen. You won't flip a coin.
(wotc • 2024-03-08)