War Room
Land
: Add
.
,
, Pay life equal to the number of colors in your commanders' color identity: Draw a card.
A speech to stir the Brothers of Steel, a speech to bring the Enclave to heel, a speech to rouse a robotic ideal.
Desmuncubic
Fallout (PIP)
• #1068Rulings
If you don't have a commander, you can't activate War Room's last ability at all.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
If your commander has no colors in its color identity, you pay no life to activate War Room's last ability.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Color identity is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Rulings
If you don't have a commander, you can't activate War Room's last ability at all.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
If your commander has no colors in its color identity, you pay no life to activate War Room's last ability.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Color identity is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)