Baffling End
Enchantment
When this enchantment enters, exile target creature an opponent controls with mana value 3 or less.
When this enchantment leaves the battlefield, target opponent creates a 3/3 green Dinosaur creature token with trample.
Mathias Kollros
The List (PLST)
• #RIX-1Rulings
While Baffling End’s two abilities are flavorfully related, they are independent. If the first ability doesn’t resolve (perhaps because the target gained hexproof), the second will still create a Dinosaur token when Baffling End leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
In a multiplayer game, the target opponent who creates a Dinosaur token doesn’t have to be the same one whose creature was exiled.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
Rulings
While Baffling End’s two abilities are flavorfully related, they are independent. If the first ability doesn’t resolve (perhaps because the target gained hexproof), the second will still create a Dinosaur token when Baffling End leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
In a multiplayer game, the target opponent who creates a Dinosaur token doesn’t have to be the same one whose creature was exiled.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)