Desert
Land — Desert
: Add
.
: This land deals 1 damage to target attacking creature. Activate only during the end of combat step.
Glen Angus
The List (PLST)
• #AFC-233Rulings
The end of combat step happens after combat damage is dealt. You can't use Desert to destroy an attacking creature before it has a chance to deal combat damage.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn't grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
The ability can be used on any player's attacking creatures. This includes your own and creatures in an attack you are not involved in (for multiplayer games).
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
Rulings
The end of combat step happens after combat damage is dealt. You can't use Desert to destroy an attacking creature before it has a chance to deal combat damage.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn't grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
The ability can be used on any player's attacking creatures. This includes your own and creatures in an attack you are not involved in (for multiplayer games).
(wotc • 2004-10-04)