Erebos's Intervention
Instant
Choose one —
• Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn. You gain X life.
• Exile up to twice X target cards from graveyards.
Mathias Kollros
Magic Online Promos (PRM)
• #79947Rulings
If you choose the first mode and the target creature is an illegal target by the time Erebos’s Intervention tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t gain X life.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Rulings
If you choose the first mode and the target creature is an illegal target by the time Erebos’s Intervention tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t gain X life.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)