Phalanx Leader

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Soldier

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

qRaymond Swanland
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc2013-09-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS