Phalanx Leader
Creature — Human Soldier
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.
His soldiers etch his words on the insides of their shields, their inspiration always in sight during battle.
David Palumbo
Ultimate Masters (UMA)
• #27Rulings
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)