Costly Plunder

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact or creature.

Draw two cards.

No lock of iron is a match for Vraska's will of stone.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You can't cast Costly Plunder without sacrificing a permanent, and you can't sacrifice additional permanents.
(wotc2020-08-07)
You can't sacrifice an artifact to generate mana to pay towards Costly Plunder's cost and also to pay its additional cost.
(wotc2020-08-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS